Lomo firsts: DIY Redscale

by liliwoo

Would you believe that in my first year of taking analogue photos, I confined myself to using the normal color negative film? I am not kidding.

Just this month, I tried two different films for the first time–redscale and black and white (even though it’s not the traditional B&W film, it’s still B&W haha).

For the redscale film, I initially planned on getting the Lomography Redscale XR 50-200 film. But I wanted the blue hues as well, and in order to achieve that I have to shoot at 50 ISO which is a tad too slow! That’s why I redscaled a Lomography CN 800 film. I loaded it into my LC-A and had the photos processed by YKL Color.

When I got the photos back from the lab, my mind was blown!

Here are some handpicked photos:

00

02

03

10

12

14

19

