It’s finally here

by liliwoo

When I first got into Lomography, I never imagined myself owning an LC-A because I thought it was too expensive. But I discovered that you can actually get refurbished, USSR-made LC-As on eBay for bargain prices. So less than a year after I got my first analogue camera (my Diana F+) I found myself holding my very own LC-A. But the LC-Wide, being at 389 USD, is just too much that I almost vowed never to splurge on it. I would never spend so much for a plastic, China-made camera.

But here I am, with this wooden box in front of me.

It has a really nice wooden box.

It has a really nice wooden box.

02

Here it is beside my LC-A!

Here it is beside my LC-A!

I would have to say that most of the times, it feels so light and plasticky. I was initially bothered but after realizing that I only paid Lomography 47.84 USD (roughly 2,100 pesos, even though I paid customs 3,125 pesos) for this I just felt kinda happy.

I already loaded a roll of Kodal BW400CN (my first ever monochrome film, but expect lots of black and white photographs from me within the next few months as I took a film photography class) and hopefully I finish it soon so I can post my first pictures already. I will also have my other rolls of film processed.

As for the Instax Mini 90 camera that I was expecting next week, well, unfortunately… it’s out of stock! And Lomography didn’t even inform me before I ordered. I hope they reply to me by Monday as to when it will be available again.

 

