Last analogue splurge of the year

by liliwoo

Today, I received a phone call from DHL informing me of my customs duties for the LC-W that I purchased last week. I bought it for less than 60 USD (after piggies and discounts), and I have to pay 3,100 pesos for duties, which is approximately 70 USD. It hurts. I wish the taxable part was the amount I paid for ’cause seriously, I’m paying more in tax than how much I got the item for. The tax just doubled the price.

So I was pretty bummed about the news, and because I have such weird logic (and okay I still have the refund in gift credits from Lomography), I impulsively went to the Lomography website, added an Instax Mini 90 to my cart plus two more packs of 800CN film and just decided to buy it. MAAAN. I promise, this is the last for the year. I’ve been spending too much on these things.

For 2013 alone, I have 4 camera acquisitions already! Thank God all of them were in great bargain prices. 😉

Anyway, Instax Mini 90, you’ll be mine… next week.

Image

Soon to be my baby. I should start thinking of a name.

